Earthquake Safe Communities in Nepal

NSET’s Annual General Meeting 2020 held, new Executive Committee elected, Dr. Amod Mani Dixit is the new President

27th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of National Society for Earthquake Technology – Nepal (NSET) has been held on December 13, 2020. The AGM has unanimously elected new Management Committee of NSET for the term of 2020-2022. The newly elected Committee has been led by Dr. Amod Mani Dixit as the President, while Mr. Shreeram Singh Basnet is the General Secretary and Mr. Surya Bhakta Sangachhe is the Treasurer. Through the first meeting, the committee has nominated NSET Executive Director Mr. Surya Narayan Shrestha as a Member in Management Committee.

Here follows the newly elected NSET Management Committee for 2020-2022:

Dr. Amod Mani Dixit:                 President
Mr. Shreeram S. Basnet:           General Secretary
Mr. Surya Bhakta Sangachhe:   Treasurer
Mr. Varun Prasad Shrestha:      Member (Immediate Past President)
Mr. Yogeshwor K. Parajuli:       Member
Mr. Tika Sharma:                       Member
Mr. Surya Prasad Acharya:        Member
Mr. Surya Narayan Shrestha:    Member

The AGM has discussed and endorsed organization’s Annual Progress Report and Financial Report for the past fiscal year.

Considering the current situation of COVID-19 induced adversity, NSET’s Members joined this General Meeting in hybrid model, a group gathered physically at NSET Head Office maintaining health and safety guidelines while few members participated through virtual platform.

In the meeting, newly elected Management Committee members were felicitated, NSET members congratulated and wished the team for all the successful tenure ahead.


Media Room

NSET Publications


NSET On Social Media

Home | About NSET | Projects/Programs | Good Practices | Hazards in Nepal | Prepare Yourself | Contact Us | RSS | Facebook | Twitter | Youtube |